This is the tentative course calendar. It will be updated as the semester progresses.

# Module Date Logistics Assigned Due
# Module Date Logistics Assigned Due
0 The Arduino Wed, Jan 17 No lecture.
Head to your assigned lab section.
Studio 0
Quiz 1A
Studio 0
Thu, Jan 18 Information session in Simon 1 at 4PM.
1 Information Representation Sun, Jan 21
Mon, Jan 22 Studio 1 Studio 1
Wed, Jan 24 Assignment 1
Thu, Jan 25 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM. Quiz 2A
2 The Arduino Sun, Jan 28 Quiz 2A
Mon, Jan 29 Studio 2 Studio 2
Wed, Jan 31 Assignment 2
Quiz 2B
Assignment 1
Quiz 1A
Thu, Feb 1 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM. Quiz 3A
3 Delta Timing Sun, Feb 4 Quiz 3A
Mon, Feb 5 Studio 3 Studio 3
Wed, Feb 7 Assignment 3
Quiz 3B
Assignment 2
Quiz 2B
Thu, Feb 8 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
4 Exam & Review Week Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12 Studio 4 Studio 4
Wed, Feb 14 Quiz 3B
Thu, Feb 15 Exam 1 in Simon 1 at 4PM.
5 Java - Arduino Communication Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19 Studio 5 Studio 5
Wed, Feb 21 Assignment 5
Quiz 5B
Assignment 3
Thu, Feb 22 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
6 Arduino - Java Communication Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26 Studio 6 Studio 6
Wed, Feb 28 Assignment 6 Assignment 5
Quiz 5B
Thu, Mar 1 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
7 Digital Ins and Multiplexed Outs Sun, Mar 4
Mon, Mar 5 Studio 7 Studio 7
Wed, Mar 7 Assignment 7 Assignment 6
Thu, Mar 8 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
Mon, Mar 12 No class due to spring break.
Wed, Mar 14 No class due to spring break.
Thu, Mar 15 No class due to spring break.
8 Acceleration Sun, Mar 18
Mon, Mar 19 Studio 8 Studio 8
Wed, Mar 21 Assignment 8 Assignment 7
Thu, Mar 22 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
9 Exam & Review Week Sun, Mar 25
Mon, Mar 26 Studio 9 Studio 9
Wed, Mar 28
Thu, Mar 29 Exam 2 in Simon 1 at 4PM.
10 Assembly Basics Sun, Apr 1
Mon, Apr 2 Studio 10 Studio 10
Wed, Apr 4 Assignment 10 Assignment 8
Thu, Apr 5 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
11 Assembly Program Control Sun, Apr 8
Mon, Apr 9 Studio 11 Studio 11
Wed, Apr 11 Assignment 11 Assignment 10
Thu, Apr 12 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
12 Assembly Memory Model Sun, Apr 15
Mon, Apr 16 Studio 12 Studio 12
Wed, Apr 18 Assignment 12 Assignment 11
Thu, Apr 19 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
13 Exam & Review Week Mon, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 25 Assignment 12
Thu, Apr 26 Recitation in Simon 1 at 4PM.
14 Final Exam Wed, May 9 Final Exam 6:00-8:00pm. Location TBD